2019 Environmental Leadership Awards Benefit

Honoring champions of Connecticut conservation.

Least Terns. Photo: Jim Verhagen / Audubon Photography Awards

Thank you to everyone who joined Audubon Connecticut on April 25, 2019 for the Environmental Leadership Awards Benefit honoring Thomas E. Lovejoy, PhD with the Environmental Leadership Award and Camille Broderick with the Katie O’Brien Lifetime Achievement Award.

The event was a resounding success! Click here for a full recap and photos. 

To learn more about the 2019 honorees, click here.


Benefit Co-Chairs
Mark and Mary Lou Tolette

Benefit Committee*
Connan and Andy Ashforth
Ashforth Properties, Inc.
Foster Bam and Sallie Bam Baldwin
Annie and David Bingham, M.D.
Camille and Craig Broderick
Eunice and Robert Burnett
Michael Chambers
Carole Clarkson
Kimberly and John Conte
Pamela and David B. Ford
Joseph and Barbara Ellis
Melissa and Jay Gibbons
Joy and Morgan Gregory
Sonia and Paul T. Jones
Jeanne Mininall and Arthur Bass
Katie O'Brien
Caroline and Roger Paradiso
Angela Piscitello and Nicholas Iacono
Kirsten and Andy Pitts
Suni and John Unger

*in formation

Special Thanks to Serendipity, the official Media Sponsor of the Audubon Connecticut Environmental Leadership Awards.

More about the Environmental Leadership Award

Celebrating Our Champions of Conservation
Environmental Leadership Awards Benefit

Celebrating Our Champions of Conservation

The 2019 Environmental Leadership Awards Benefit was a resounding success.​​

Read more

Meet the 2019 Honorees
Environmental Leadership Awards Benefit

Meet the Honorees

The annual ELA Benefit honors an individual or group of individuals who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and commitment to the conservation of birds, other wildlife, and their habitats. Meet the 2019 honorees.

Read more

Audubon Connecticut Environmental Leadership Award Honorees
Environmental Leadership Awards Benefit

Past Honorees

ELA Benefit honorees are drawn from all walks of life, but all share a passion for conservation and dedication to the Audubon mission. It is an honor to recognize these honorees.

Read more

How you can help, right now